Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

I need help.

I don't know what to do. I want to try to compete in some Play! Pokemon with my pkmn violet team for regulation H. I have Meowscarada, Dondozo, Palafin, Dragapult, Incineroar, and Rillaboom. Any suggestions?

Comments

• cpm1
    cpm1 Member Posts: 347 ✭✭✭
    25 Answers Second Anniversary 100 Comments 25 Agrees

if you are going to locals use the event locator if you are going to a regional use the rk9 site

• Candy0_o
    Candy0_o Member Posts: 182 ✭✭
    5 LOLs 100 Comments Photogenic Name Dropper

Thx

• Darkbirt
    Darkbirt Member Posts: 48
    Name Dropper First Answer 5 Agrees Photogenic

If you can wait for september then you can play like that online. You can best check the event locator if their is some tournament in you're area.

I'm not an expert on this, so take my advice with a grain of salt: I've got the feeling that something is wrong with you're team. You've got two grass and water Pokémon on you're team, I've got the feeling it would put a lot of pressure on Incineroar as the only fire type on the team. Don't forget that Incineroar is only a support Pokémon, so you're team is lacking fire power.

Incineroar will also drop in popularity, because the best fighting Pokémon for regulation H is a real nightmare for Incineroar. (I won't mention the name, so that I don't force that Pokémon on you're team.) It can take out Incineroar with one hit (and even worse, if it is drain punch the opponents hp will be recovered by a lot.) Also that Pokémon is faster than Incineroar, and having Incineroar the ghost tera type will only makes it's situation worse because of that Pokémons signature move.

• Candy0_o
    Candy0_o Member Posts: 182 ✭✭
    5 LOLs 100 Comments Photogenic Name Dropper

I probably won't use it but can you give advice for other fire pokemon that ate good attackers?

• Darkbirt
    Darkbirt Member Posts: 48