Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

I drew Ogerpon!

Options
UnovanZorua
UnovanZorua Member Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭✭
5 Agrees First Answer 5 LOLs First Comment

If you haven't seen mask-less Ogerpon yet, this is a spoiler.

Anyway, this was painful in every way possible.

I put a filter on the first one to raise the brightness a bit (greyscale), and I raised the brightness to the max on the second one to hide that I used the eraser before the ink dried (which usually takes a few seconds..) (You can see some slightly dark lines on the mask in the final photo, near the mouth and eyes). The last photo does not have a filter, not even a little extra brightness, which is why it doesn't look very good. I'm not bad at taking pictures or drawing, it's just the page being a bit dark. Also I'm not good at colouring or lines.

Also, yes, the eyes are closer than they're supposed to be, but two eyes are already difficult enough, especially with Ogerpon's being so complicated. The legs and feet took me ages to draw, and then every time I redrew the legs, I ended up having to move the body a little. And then, because of that, I had to move the arms and then slightly move the face every time (not the eyes, though).

Also, this is what the previous photo looks like with a random filter I chose (also, it has some brightness and saturation and stuff edited). I don't have every colour in the world, so it's a bit useful to do these things. It's also not digital art, so erasing or changing things is hard. (I'm not good at digital art, so I usually draw on paper)

This was a lot, but I hope it gets approved. I put hours into this, please.

Comments

• Alex_Vaporeon
    Alex_Vaporeon Member Posts: 130 ✭✭✭
    5 LOLs 5 Agrees First Comment First Answer
    Options

Wow! That looks amazing! I suck at drawing Pokemon but am super into art, so I get excited when I see something good. Great job! :)

• Rileytheriolu93