Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

How many games do you have and how long have you played Pokémon?

2»

Comments

• yuliang
    yuliang Member Posts: 4
    First Comment Name Dropper

@UnovanZorua Scarlet and Violet!! Because It has Quaxly in it!! I was introduced to Pokemon when watching Pokemon Black and white first season :D

• yuliang
    yuliang Member Posts: 4
    First Comment Name Dropper

Edit: I can't Edit my post, but pokemon Go is my only pokemon game becuase it is free and I have been Playing for 4 years! since 2019, maybe 2018 or 2017 I can't remember because I accidentally deleted my first charmander back then so idk.

• UnovanZorua
    UnovanZorua Member Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 250 Likes 500 Agrees 50 Answers

@yuliang

Okay, avoid spoilers for the game no matter what.

The story Scarlet/Violet (or SV for short) has is AMAZING! Even if the gameplay is a but confusing, all the characters and story events are just beautiful. Experience it without knowing a thing about what the story is. You've probably seen a few spoilers already, but if you have, just don't see any more. If you do, you'll never get the best experience of your first game. Please avoid spoilers.

• DazzlingMimikyu
    DazzlingMimikyu Member Posts: 7
    First Comment Photogenic Name Dropper

I know that a lot of people collect because of the art and rarities. I started just because I had kids who collected them from the beginning! I believe that a lot of people collect because they are collectors at heart and Pokemon is fun at heart. It is easy to have an enormous collection of cards without a huge amount of space.

• FallenFurfrou
    FallenFurfrou Member Posts: 152 ✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 25 Likes 5 LOLs 100 Comments

I started with Emerald on an emulator, and then I played White on the 2DS XL. I think I've been in the fanbase for over four years now.

• Beelzebuffoon
    Beelzebuffoon Member Posts: 1