Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

How many games do you have and how long have you played Pokémon?

UnovanZorua
UnovanZorua Member Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭✭✭
First Anniversary 250 Likes 500 Agrees 50 Answers

I have every game from Gen 4 to 9, but I have no device that can play GBA or GB/GBC games. I might collect all spin-offs for now or get a physical copy of Y (or maybe another ultra game so I can shiny hunt Legendaries). I've been playing for at least 6 or 7 years. I started with a finished X, and the first game I actually played was Sun (I lost that copy, sadly).

People saying they started with a Switch game make me feel very old. Like, not even GO or something? That's scary. Time passes, and that's terrifying. Someday, we'll have people saying they played the XY remakes as kids. I repeat, that's terrifying.

I'd like to apologise to everyone who started with Gen 3 for making you realise that some of us started with ORAS.

Comments

• TheJeffers
    TheJeffers Member Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭✭
    1000 Comments 500 Agrees 250 LOLs First Anniversary

I did sell my old Game Boy Pocket when I got a GBA, but I do still have physical copies of every gen 1 game and Silver in English. I picked up Ruby when gen 3 came out (didn't like it) and imported Diamond from America back when the games launched in America first and a strong pound made it cheaper than buying from a local shop. I later bought Platinum too to play with a friend during a holiday together.

Gen 5 I picked up White and White 2, primarily because I thought Zekrom looked cooler on the White box and wanted access to White Forest.

Gen 6 I imported X because I bought an American 3DS for aforementioned better prices and because I was concerned about Atlus not importing SMT titles for the system to Europe.