Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

The Development Team is too slow

Baggetto
Baggetto Member Posts: 97 ✭✭✭
Second Anniversary Name Dropper 5 LOLs First Answer

I’m probably just stating the obvious, but it’s clear that the development team is just too slow. I’m not a developer myself or I have to be to notice that. We got one major update all summer, the game is on life support since the first week and yet there is still so much to do and so little is being done too slowly.

At this rate the project will be scrapped. I hope whoever is managing the game knows it.

Comments

• jon11w
    jon11w Member Posts: 165 ✭✭✭
    100 Agrees First Anniversary 100 Comments 5 LOLs

To be fair, they fixed a couple of bugged Lost Origin cards within a day, which feels like an improvement.

The game isn't feeling too buggy currently, which is progress. Let's just hope that matchmaking continues to work and that new features and improvements can be focussed on as the game becomes more stable.

• TechHog
    TechHog Member Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭✭
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 500 Agrees 250 Likes

@jon11w He made this thread because he's hoping it'll be cancelled and they'll keep PTCGO. He's offered 0 constructive criticism here and just trolls. This thread isn't a warning; it's a plea. He's hoping management will read it and consider scrapping it.

• Francko1091
    Francko1091 Member Posts: 15
    10 Comments First Anniversary Photogenic

The only issue I have with live is that sometimes it doesn't let me log in and the matchmaking time

• Baggetto

@jon11w I get that, but that is really the bare minimum for a game in development. Is the bar really that low?