Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

Is This a Good Charizard Deck?

Natalie862
Natalie862 Member Posts: 8
First Comment Photogenic Name Dropper

I'm just getting back into the TCG and have been playing casually with my nephew. I've built a few decks so far, with my most recent being a Charizard deck that I recently got finalized, and I want to look around for local tournaments. As such, I thought I would get a second opinion on this deck and possibly others.

Note: I am new to the TCG as far as actually playing it, despite knowing about it since the beginning. I am trying to see what works.

Now currently, a set up that I am comfortable with is 30 Pokémon, 24 Energy, and 6 Trainer Cards. It's a system that has been working alright with me thus far in a more casual front. especially since one or two of the decks I have focus on V Pokémon, one of which is meant to possibly set up two VMAX Pokémon.

As for my Charizard deck, specifically, it is as follows:

1. 3 Charmander
  2. 3 Charmeleon
  3. 1 Fire Charizard (Vivid Voltage with the attack boost ability for each Leon in the discard pile)
  4. 2 EX Charizard (Dark) from Obsidian Flame.
  5. 1 Charizard V (Lost Origin)
  6. 2 Scorbunny
  7. 2 Raboot
  8. 2 Scorbunny
  9. 3 Larvesta
  10. 3 Volcarona
  11. 1 Vulpix
  12. 1 Ninetales
  13. 3 Salandit
  14. 3 Salazzle
  15. 24 Basic Fire Energy
  16. Klara
  17. Leon (to go with the Vivid Voltage Charizard)
  18. Sonia
  19. 3 Other Support cards that slipped my mind at the moment.

One thing I am considering is possibly getting another Leon or two for the Vivid Voltage Charizard and maybe a Rare Candy since I have several three stage lines in the deck. Other than that though, how does this deck look as of right now?

Answers

• OlderAngel11
    OlderAngel11 Member Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭✭
    First Anniversary 250 Likes 1000 Comments 250 Agrees