Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

Please help me improve my Giratina/Mewto Vstar deck

Options
JacKnife2002
JacKnife2002 Member Posts: 1
Photogenic

Hello everyone. I'm very new to the game ( just downloaded it yesterday. I watched a few content creators and with my own tweaks I made this Giratina/Mewto Vstar deck.

While it's fairly good I keep having issues. Mainly the ability when I'm unable to find the required cards or most of the time having a bad hand.

Please help me improve this deck. Any help given is hugely appreciated 😎🤝🏻.

I'll attach my deck here:

Pokémon: 10

2 Giratina V LOR 130

2 Comfey LOR 79

2 Giratina VSTAR LOR 131

3 Sableye LOR 70

2 Mewtwo V PGO 30

2 Mimikyu PAL 97 PH

2 Mewtwo VSTAR PGO 31

1 Manaphy BRS 41

1 Radiant Greninja ASR 46

2 Cramorant LOR 50

Trainer: 11

3 Escape Rope BST 125

2 Candice SIT 152

2 Energy Retrieval SVI 171

2 Battle VIP Pass FST 225

1 Gardenia's Vigor ASR 143

1 Energy Search CRZ 128

1 Roxanne ASR 150

1 Mirage Gate LOR 163

4 Nest Ball SVI 181

4 Colress's Experiment LOR 155

2 Boss's Orders BRS 132

Energy: 5

4 Basic {W} Energy SVE 3

3 Basic {G} Energy SVE 1

7 Basic {P} Energy SVE 5

2 Jet Energy PAL 190

2 Therapeutic Energy PAL 193

Total Cards: 60

Comments

• nightblitz42
    nightblitz42 Member Posts: 53 ✭✭
    5 Likes 5 Agrees First Answer Name Dropper
    Options

Mewtwo V-Star is a strange choice without a way to quickly return Psychic energy to the field, but it's certainly fun. I think it may be possible to make such a deck work.

Removals:

Remove all Mimikyu. It's not that great, you have other Pokemon that need the Energy more, and Comfey and Cramorant are more useful in the Active Spot.

Remove 1 Sableye. It takes a long time to get cards into the Lost Zone so it's unlikely you'll be able to use three in a game.

Remove 1 Boss Orders. If the plan is to use Sableye in the late game, then Boss Orders is redundant.