Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

I'm new to this so I may need a guide on how to do things here?

Options
wolxer
wolxer Member Posts: 1
Photogenic

I have several decks with different types but I want to build my own but I'm new on putting together the deck so I needed some advice to make it work?

Answers

• Payten2011
    Payten2011 Member Posts: 9
    5 Agrees First Comment
    Options

this game sucks people are greedy and no one helps for anything on top of that this new update is screwed up and they took all my good cards and you cant even make a good deck to play with anymore

• DoubleCure
    DoubleCure Member Posts: 364 ✭✭✭
    First Anniversary First Answer 5 Agrees 5 Likes
    Options

Make your own competitive decks from scratch it's not an easy task... and it's not easy to explain it in a satisfying way here either.

I recommend you the check out this guide for deck building from Pokémon web page itself, it's a pretty nice way to start:

https://www.pokemon.com/us/strategy/designing-a-deck-from-scratch

• LaughingCi
    LaughingCi Member Posts: 2
    First Comment
    Options

I recommend you start with Mew VMAX deck, which is relatively easy to play and cheap to build. Once you are familiar with it and battle with different opponents' decks, you will figure out yourself which deck you wanna play next.

• Antoniobrav2310
    Antoniobrav2310 Member Posts: 9
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Comment
    Options

Making your own deck can be difficult. You have ti take into account Energy acceleration, draw power, damage output, setup... The best way to start is playing with an already done deck that somehow works to see what a Deck needs and how it can be made. As @LaughingCi said, Mew VMAX is probably the best Deck to start, being simple but effective.

• Octowen
    Octowen Member Posts: 430 ✭✭✭
    5 Agrees 5 LOLs First Answer 5 Likes
    Options