Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

Beta communication

Options

Comments

• OU7C4ST
    OU7C4ST Member Posts: 28 ✭✭
    First Anniversary First Comment Name Dropper 5 Agrees
    edited July 2022 #12
    Options

Everyone lets their emotions get the best of them at times, that's just human nature, but it certainly would be nice to be treated with more respect as a player, who the Development team relies on to keep their product/service relevant at the end of the day.

Please kindly consider opening more relaxed dialogue between players & developers.

• speg
    speg Member Posts: 1
    First Comment
    Options

I’ve just arrived here to learn the game as my son has started playing.

as a software developer myself, oof. I feel your pain. Hopefully they have a path forward. But it appears like your pleas for said path have not be answered? Are we all just sitting in the dark hoping for the best?

• jon11w
    jon11w Member Posts: 165 ✭✭✭
    5 Agrees First Anniversary First Comment 5 LOLs
    Options

Bump.

Looks like all of the mods have stopped replying on the forum.

What's the point of all this?

• TechHog
    TechHog Member Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭
    First Comment First Anniversary 5 Agrees 5 Likes
    Options

To be fair to them, they did post the upcoming battle pass decklists on the main site so it's not likely that LOR is delayed.

Also, they don't work on weekends it seems

• jon11w
    Options

@TechHog what does them not working on weekends have to do with the fact that they haven't communicated effectively in months?

• jon11w
    Options

So the beta rolls out to three new, major markets and matchmaking (very predictay) breaks. What a great way to put off entire swathes of potential new players.

Where are the Devs during this? Where are the moderators of this forum? Where is the community manager? Is there a community manager?