Welcome to the official Pokémon Forums!

Click here to review our official Rules & Guidelines.

Would it be worth it for me to spend 8000 credits to complete this battle pass before SV?

Options

So I'm a bit late to the TCGL train, I just migrated a few days ago. I was able to use a bunch of my extra "junk" booster codes before migrating and ended up with the 12 400 crystals. I have played many games on here but found that it is not possible for me to get in that many levels on the battlepass before it expires. I am currently level 4 on the battle pass, and realize that by spending 1800 for the premium pass with 15 level skips, plus 6200 credits to skip the rest of the tiers, that I can max it out with a couple thousand credits left over for the next battle pass + packs. I would essentially be spending 8000 crystals to get around 30 packs, as well as the premium awards like the mew VMAX deck, (I only started playing TCGO a few months ago so I do not have a lot of these cards either). I know that typically in video games people don't spend currency to skip through battle passes and that everyone else who joined earlier is getting these rewards for free, but the value doesn't seem bad to me and I am wondering if you guys think its worth it for me to do this or if I'm scamming myself? Thanks.

Best Answer

• kot123456
    kot123456 Member Posts: 108 ✭✭✭
    5 LOLs First Comment 5 Likes First Anniversary
    #2 Answer ✓
    Options